Over a month has passed since my first post about seeing where the WordAds train will take me and my blog, and the first (meaningful) payout numbers have rolled out.
Not too bad – in 1 1/3 months, I’ve earned $20.20 USD in ad revenue. In December alone I earned $15.18 from 17,369 attempted ad impressions; with 9,732 views in December this equates to an impression-to-view ratio of 1.785.
Assuming that I receive the same number of views per month, $15/month * 12 months = $180 USD/year. With this amount of revenue, my blog can finally run itself!
Blog Budget Breakdown (yay, alliteration!)
|Yearly Ad Revenue ($15 USD * 12 months)||$ 180.00|
|Domain Name Registration (1 year for 3 domains, assuming CAD-to-USD conversion rate of 0.8x)||$ (76.80)|
|G Suite (1 year, assuming CAD-to-USD conversion rate of 0.8x)||$ (48.00)|
|Final Balance (USD)||$ 55.20|
If I assume that my current view count doesn’t change, this would leave me with a little over $50 USD in pocket change by the end of the year. Perhaps this money could be put to use to buy some more things to make blog posts with – maybe some iPhone batteries or an eMMC module or two…
Once again, thanks to all of my readers – I couldn’t have done any of this without you! 😀